Sub-Saharan Africa: Macroeconomic Outlook for the Major Economies

Thursday, 9th July

14:30 London BST | 15:30 South Africa DST | 09:30 New York EST

The webinar will focus on the macroeconomic and political outlook for the Sub-Saharan African region as a whole, with a particular focus on the major economies, as the Covid-19 pandemic continues to play out.

The key discussion topics of the webinar will be:

  • The global growth context
  • The region’s macroeconomic outlook and shifts in our views as a result of Covid-19 and oil price developments, with a particular focus on the main markets (South Africa, Nigeria etc)
  • Political developments across the region and in key markets
  • Our expectations for major political/economic trends over the coming months, and post-Covid

Presenters

THIS COMMENTARY IS PUBLISHED BY FITCH SOLUTIONS COUNTRY RISK & INDUSTRY RESEARCH and is NOT a comment on Fitch Ratings' Credit Ratings. Any comments or data are solely derived from Fitch Solutions Country Risk & Industry Research and independent sources. Fitch Ratings analysts do not share data or information with Fitch Solutions Country Risk & Industry Research.

Downloads

Thank you. Your download link will be emailed to you shortly.

Event Registration

Your confirmation email is on it's way. If you haven't received it in the next 24 hours, please check your junk folder.

Event Registration

Thank you for signing up.

Partnerships

Thank you for your enquiry.

Your message has been sent successfully. It has been forwarded to the relevant department and will be dealt with as soon as possible.

Request a demo

Thank you for your demo request. A member of our team will be in touch shortly.

Request a demo

Thank you for your demo request. A member of our team will be in touch shortly.

Webinar Recording

Thank you. You will shortly receive an email containing the recording.